SAC at Newberry

  • Welcome to the School Advisory Council (SAC) page. SAC is a team of individuals representing the community, parents, teachers, administrators, and support staff that are representative of the ethnic, racial, and economic community served by our school.

    The purpose of the SAC is to assist in developing and evaluating the School Improvement Plan (SIP) and the annual school budget. SAC collects and analyzes short-term and long-term outcomes of SIP, identifies problem areas, develops improvement strategies and then monitors their implementation.

     The 2018-2019 School Advisory Council Members are:

    • Beth Pearlman
    • Lauren Sahmel 
    • Debbi Alessi 
    • Sara Ashby 
    • Christian Smith 
    • Cindy Law 
    • Mary Strauch 
    • Keith Ashby 
    • Amy Dalusio 
    • Kenton Sanchez

SAC Members

  • 2016-17 School Advisory Council members are:

    Beth Pearlman-Pinson

    Lauren Sahmel

    Susan Ling

    Deborah Alessi

    Kendra Abreu

    Kim Barnett

    Stephanie Thompson

    Danielle Marden

    Keith Ashby

    Kenton Sanchez