Our Board Members

    April M. Griffin

    District 1-Vice Chair
    2nd Term/Expires 2018
    (352) 955-7880 office
    Eileen F. Roy

    District 2
    4th Term/Expires 2020
    (352) 955-7880 office
    Gunnar F. Paulson, Ed.D.

    District 3-Chair
    2nd Term/Expires 2018
    (352) 955-7880 office
    Leanetta McNealy, Ph.D.
    District 4
    2nd Term/Expires 2020
    (352) 955-7880 office
    Robert P. Hyatt

    District 5
    1st Term/Expires 2018
    (352) 955-7880 office
    We welcome citizen input in the form of emails and letters.  Please be aware that emails and letters received by School Board members, the Superintendent, or School Board employees may constitute "public records" within the meaning of F.S. 119.011, Florida Statutes, which would require that the School District make them available for inspection and copying on the request of any person, except for personally identifiable student information, which is confidential and exempt from disclosure without your knowledge and consent.

    In addition, under Florida law [F.S. 668-6076], email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

    To send an email to all Board members: boardmembers@gm.sbac.edu
    If you have a general question or concern, please email: issues@gm.sbac.edu
    Mailing address: 620 East University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32601

    Board Members District Boundary Map