• Class of 2023

    Senior Class Honors


  • Hannah K. Rone, Valedictorian

    Class of 2023


  • Emma E. Meade, Salutatorian

    Class of 2023

Top Ten %

  • Each year, Newberry High School celebrates those students who achieve the Top Ten % of GPAs in the graduating class. We , and we are honored to announce those students at this time:

    Glenn R. Coffield

    Riley N. Copti

    Aaron D. Everson

    Evalyn A. Guild

    Josiah W. Haglund

    Lauren A. Heitzler

    Kadi Kaercher

    Addyson M. Lowry

    Alaina G. McGraw

    Lauren R. McIntyre

    Emily A. Roland

    Bryce D. Russell

    Mia J. Severino

    Macy L. Vance

    Rylan C. Wells


Talented Twenty

  • The Talented 20 Program in Florida guarantees the top 20 percent of public high school graduates admission to the state university system. To receive this guarantee, students in the top 20 percent of their class must complete the nineteen required credits and submit an SAT or ACT score. However, students are not guaranteed admission to the institution of their choice.

    In order to be eligible for the Talented 20 Program, as student must:

    • be enrolled in a Florida public high school and graduate with a standard diploma
    • be ranked in the top 20% of the senior class after the posting of seventh semester grades
    • take the ACT or SAT (no minimum score is required)
    • complete all 18 college preparatory credits as specified in State Board of Education Rules

    More information is available in the attached Frequently Asked Questions for Parents and Students.